ALL FACULTY

Adjunct Faculty
Affiliate Faculty
Emeritus Faculty
Teaching and Research Faculty

If you don't find the person you are looking for, check the UW Directory.  The Seattle campus is located in area code 206. The UW uses the prefixes 543, 685, 221, 616, and 897.  When dialing within the UW, use only the last five digits.  Please send corrections of faculty and staff listings to the Webmaster.

Online Directory of Permanent Faculty and Staff asp.net report
Online Directory of All Employees asp.net report
Printable Condensed Phone List pdf document


 
Acker, Steven   Affiliate Associate Professor
Olympic National Park | 360-565-3073 | steve_acker@nps.gov


Agee, James   Professor Emeritus
Winkenwerder 112 | 206-543-8242 | jagee@uw.edu


Allan, G. Graham   Professor
Bloedel 304 | 206-543-1491 | create@uw.edu


Alvarado, Ernesto   Research Associate Professor
Bloedel 332 | 206-616-6920 | alvarado@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/alvarado

Ammirati, Joseph   Adjunct Professor
Biology | 206-543-1986 | cort@uw.edu
http://www.biology.washington.edu/users/joseph-f-ammirati

Andersen, Hans-Erik   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Bloedel 386 | 206-221-9034 | handersen@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw/scientists/handersen.shtml

Antos, Joseph   Affiliate Associate Professor
University of Victoria | 250-721-7144 | jantos@uvic.ca


Asah, Stanley   Assistant Professor
Anderson 201 | 206-685-4960 | stasah@uw.edu


Aubry, Keith   Affiliate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Olympia | 360-753-7685 | kaubry@fs.fed.us


Bakker, Jonathan   Associate Professor
Merrill 36 | 206-221-3864 | jbakker@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/jbakker/

Banks, John   Adjunct Associate Professor
UW Tacoma | 253-692-5838 | banksj@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/banksj/

Baral, Nabin   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 104a | 206-543-3507 | nbaral@uw.edu


Barbour, Jamie   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Portland | 503-808-2542 | jbarbour01@fs.fed.us


Bare, Bruce   Dean Emeritus and Professor / Director Institute of Forest Resources
Anderson 123D | 206-685-0878 | bare@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/bare/

Bigley, Richard   Affiliate Assistant Professor
WA DNR, Olympia | 360-902-1717 | richard.bigley@dnr.wa.gov


Bilby, Robert   Affiliate Professor
WEYCO, WTC 1A5 | 253-924-6557 | bob.bilby@weyerhaeuser.com


Bisson, Peter   Affiliate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Olympia | 360-753-7671 | pbisson@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw/lwm/aem/people/bisson.html

Blahna, Dale   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7833 | dblahna@fs.fed.us


Bolton, Susan   Professor
Bloedel 244 | 206-685-7651 | sbolton@uw.edu


Bradley, Gordon   Professor
Bloedel 282 | 206-685-0881 | gbradley@uw.edu


Briggs, David   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 288 | 206-543-1581 | dbriggs@uw.edu


Brown, Sally   Research Associate Professor
Bloedel 203 | 206-616-1299 | slb@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/slb/

Brubaker, Linda   Professor Emerita
Camano Island, WA | 360-387-6774 | lbru@uw.edu


Bura, Renata   Associate Professor
Bloedel 344 | 206-616-2179 | renatab@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/sfrbbl/

Cerveny, Lee   Affiliate Assistant Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7832 | lcerveny@fs.fed.us


Chalker-Scott, Linda   Affiliate Associate Professor
WSU, Puyallup | 253-445-4542 | lindacs@wsu.edu
http://www.puyallup.wsu.edu/~Linda%20Chalker-Scott/

Cline, Erica   Adjunct Associate Professor
UW Tacoma | 253-692-4556 | ecline@uw.edu
http://www.tacoma.washington.edu/directory/employee_profile.cfm?employee_ID=1137

Cole, Dale   Professor Emeritus
Keyport, WA | 360-394-2223 | dwc@uw.edu


Conquest, Loveday   Adjunct Professor
Fisheries | 206-543-1708 | conquest@uw.edu
http://fish.washington.edu/people/conquest/

Deal, Robert   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Portland | 503-808-2015 | rdeal@fs.fed.us


DeLuca, Thomas   Professor and Director
Anderson 102 | 206-685-1928 | deluca@uw.edu


Doty, Sharon   Associate Professor
Winkenwerder 205 | 206-616-6255 | sldoty@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/sldoty/

Duggan, Jennifer   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 209 | 206-685-4367 | jduggan@uw.edu


Dunwiddie, Peter   Affiliate Professor
Seattle, WA | 206-817-0899 | pdunwidd@uw.edu


Eastin, Ivan   Professor/Director, CINTRAFOR
Anderson 123J | 206-543-1918 | eastin@uw.edu


Edmonds, Robert   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 264 | 206-685-0953 | bobe@uw.edu


Ettl, Gregory   Associate Professor and Associate Director
Winkenwerder 102 | 206-616-4120 | ettl@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/ettl

Ewanick, Shannon   Research Associate
Bloedel 360 | 206-543-0827 | ewanick@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/sfrbbl

Ewing, Kern   Professor
Merrill 31 | 206-543-4426 | kern@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/kern/

Fimbel, Robert   Affiliate Assistant Professor
WA Parks and Recreation | 360-902-8592 | robert.fimbel@parks.wa.gov


Ford, E. David   Professor/Director, Olympic Natural Resources Center
Winkenwerder 202 | 206-685-9995 | edford@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/edford/

Franklin, Jerry   Professor
Anderson 203 | 206-543-2138 | jff@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/jff/

Fridley, James   Professor
Bloedel 390 | 206-543-6993 | fridley@uw.edu


Fritschen, Leo   Professor Emeritus
Bothell, WA | 425-486-8261 |


Fuller, William   Affiliate Associate Professor
FRM Consulting | 253-315-1519 | bill@frmconsulting.net
http://frmconsulting.net

Gallucci, Vincent   Adjunct Professor
Fisheries | 206-543-1701 | vgallucc@uw.edu
http://fish.washington.edu/people/gallucci/

Ganguly, Indroneil   Research Assistant Professor
Anderson 023 | 206-616-3681 | indro@uw.edu


Gara, Robert   Professor Emeritus
Winkenwerder 106C | 206-543-2788 | garar@uw.edu


Gayaldo, Perry   Affiliate Assistant Professor
NOAA, Silver Spring, MD | 301-713-0174 | perry.gayaldo@noaa.gov
http://faculty.washington.edu/gayaldo/

Gersonde, Rolf   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Seattle Public Utilities | 206-233-1513 | rolf.gersonde@seattle.gov


Girvetz, Evan   Affiliate Assistant Professor
The Nature Conservancy | | egirvetz@tnc.org


Gold, Warren   Adjunct Associate Professor
UW Bothell | 425-352-5409 | wgold@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/wgold/

Graumlich, Lisa   Virginia and Prentice Bloedel Professor/Dean, College of the Environment
Oceanography 200 | 206 685-7532 | graumlic@uw.edu
http://www.coenv.washington.edu/about/graumlich.shtml

Greulich, Frank   Professor
Bloedel 388 | 206-543-1464 | greulich@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/greulich/Index.htm

Grue, Christian   Adjunct Associate Professor
Fisheries | 206-543-6475 | cgrue@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/wacfwru/cgrue.shtml

Gustafson, Richard   Professor
Bloedel 364 | 206-543-2790 | pulp@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/sfrbbl/

Halpern, Charles   Research Professor
Winkenwerder 207 | 206-543-2789 | chalpern@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/chalpern/

Harrell, Stevan   Professor
Denny M41 | 206-543-9608 | stevehar@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/stevehar/

Harrington, Connie   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Olympia | 360-753-7670 | charrington@fs.fed.us


Harrison, Robert   Professor
Bloedel 218 | 206-685-7463 | robh@uw.edu
http://soilslab.cfr.washington.edu/Rob_Harrison/RobCV.html

Heinrichs, Julie   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 209 | 206-685-4367 | jheinrx@uw.edu


Hessburg, Paul   Affiliate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Wenatchee | 509-664-1722 | phessburg@fs.fed.us


Hinckley, Thomas   Professor Emeritus
Winkenwerder 204 | 206-543-1588 | hinckley@uw.edu


Hodgson, Kevin   Professor
Bloedel 318 | 206-543-7346 | hodgson@uw.edu


Huang, Chih Lin   Affiliate Associate Professor
Bellevue, WA | | clhuang@uw.edu


Johnson, Darryll   Affiliate Associate Professor
Bellevue, WA | 425-373-0523 | darryllj@uw.edu


Johnson, Jay   Professor Emeritus
Seattle, WA | 206-527-9894 | jjohnson@uw.edu


Kane, Van   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 208 | 206-221-9034 | vkane@uw.edu


Kaplan, Rachel   Affiliate Professor
University of Michigan | 734-763-1061 | rkaplan@umich.edu
http://www.snre.umich.edu/profile/rkaplan

Kearney, Anne   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Seattle, WA | 206-325-2722 | kearneycfr@alexanne.net


Kertson, Brian   Affiliate Assistant Professor
WA DF&W, Olympia | 425-775-1311 | Brian.Kertson@dfw.wa.gov


Kiffney, Peter   Affiliate Associate Professor
NMFS Science Center | 425-347-6935 | peter.kiffney@noaa.gov
http://www.nwfsc.noaa.gov/research/staff/display_staffprofile.cfm?staffid=563#top

Kim, Soo-Hyung   Associate Professor
Merrill 37 | 206-616-4971 | soohkim@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/soohkim/

Larkin, Sim   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | | larkin@fs.fed.us


Lauver, Chris   Affiliate Associate Professor
Anderson 015 | 206-685-7404 | chris_lauver@nps.gov


Lawler, Joshua   Associate Professor
Anderson 202 | 206-685-4367 | jlawler@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/landecol/index.shtml

Lee, Robert   Professor Emeritus
Bow, WA | | boblee@uw.edu


Lehmkuhl, John   Affiliate Associate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Wenatchee | 509-664-1737 | jlehmkuhl@fs.fed.us


Lippke, Bruce   Professor Emeritus
Anderson 123A | 206-543-8684 | blippke@uw.edu
http://www.sefs.washington.edu/SFRPublic/People/FacultyProfile.aspx?PID=11

Littke, Willis   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Fall City, WA | 425-222-5715 |


Lutz, Jim   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Logan, UT | 435-797-0478 | jlutz@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/jlutz/

Manuwal, David   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 311 | 206-685-5212 | auklet@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/auklet/

Martin, Douglas   Affiliate Professor
Douglas Environmental | 206-528-1696 | doug@martinenv.com


Marzluff, John   Professor
Anderson 123E | 206-616-6883 | corvid@uw.edu


McGaughey, Robert   Affiliate Instructor
Bloedel | 206-543-4713 | mcgoy@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/mcgoy/

McGuire, Jennifer   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 209 | 206-685-4367 | jennymcg@uw.edu


McKean, William   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 12 | 206-543-1626 | wmckean@uw.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/sfrbbl/

McKenzie, Donald   Affiliate Assistant Professor
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7824 | donaldmckenzie@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw/fera/staff/mckenzie/

McRae, Bradner   Affiliate Assistant Professor
The Nature Conservancy | 541-223-1170 | bmcrae@tnc.org


Michaelis, Lynn   Affiliate Professor
WEYCO, Tacoma | 253-924-2779 | lynn.michaelis@weyerhaeuser.com


Miyata, Edwin   Affiliate Professor
Sieg | 206-616-0770 | esm@uw.edu


Moskal, L. Monika   Associate Professor/Director, Precision Forestry Cooperative
Bloedel 382 | 206-221-6391 | lmmoskal@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/lmmoskal/

Nadkarni, Nalini   Affiliate Associate Professor
University of Utah | 801-581-5231 | nalim@uw.edu
http://www.csme.utah.edu/nalininadkarni.com/

Nogeire, Theresa   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 209 | 206-685-4367 | nogeire@uw.edu


Patel-Weynand, Toral   Affiliate Associate Professor
USGS, Reston, VA | 703-648-4217 | tpatel-weynand@usgs.gov


Paun, Dorothy   Associate Professor
Bloedel 396 | 206-685-9467 | dap@uw.edu
http://courses.washington.edu/sustains/

Pearson, Scott   Affiliate Assistant Professor
WA DF&W, Olympia | 360-902-2524 | pearssfp@dfw.wa.gov
http://wdfw.wa.gov/conservation/research/staff/pearson_scott.html

Pearsons, Todd   Affiliate Associate Professor
Grant County Public Utility District | 509-962-4739 | pearsons@kvalley.com


Perez-Garcia, John   Professor
Anderson 123C | 206-685-2315 | perjohm@uw.edu


Peterson, David   Affiliate Professor
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7812 | peterson@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw/fera/staff/dpeterson/index.html

Petruncio, Mark   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Toppenish, WA | 509-865-2373 | mark.petruncio@gmail.com


Pickford, Stewart   Professor Emeritus
Snohomish, WA | | pickford@uw.edu


Rabotyagov, Sergey   Assistant Professor
Anderson 123G | 206-685-3159 | rabotyag@uw.edu


Raedeke, Kenneth   Affiliate Professor
Raedeke Associates, Inc. | | kraedeke@raedeke.com


Raphael, Martin   Affiliate Professor
USFS PNW Lab, Olympia | 360-753-7662 | mraphael@fs.fed.us


Reichard, Sarah   Professor/Director, UW Botanic Gardens
Merrill 32 | 206-616-5020 | reichard@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/reichard/

Resende, Fernando   Assistant Professor
Bloedel 290 | 206-221-1580 | fresende@uw.edu


Restani, Marco   Affiliate Assistant Professor
St. Cloud State University | 320-308-4975 | mrestani@stcloudstate.edu


Reutebuch, Stephen   Affiliate Instructor
Bloedel 386 | 206-543-4710 | sreutebu@uw.edu


Richardson, Jeffrey   Research Associate
Anderson 302 | | jeffjr@uw.edu


Richey, Jeffrey   Professor
Oceanography | | jrichey@uw.edu
http://www.ocean.washington.edu/people/faculty/jrichey.u.washington.edu.html

Robbins, Alicia   Research Associate
USFS PNW Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7870 | astr@uw.edu


Robertson, Iain   Adjunct Associate Professor
Landscape Architecture | 206-543-9246 | iainmr@uw.edu
http://larch.be.washington.edu/people/iain/iain.php

Rochefort, Regina   Affiliate Assistant Professor
North Cascades National Park | 360-854-7202 | regina_rochefort@nps.gov


Rosenblatt, Roger   Adjunct Professor
Family Medicine | 206-685-1361 | rosenb@uw.edu
http://sph.washington.edu/faculty/fac_bio.asp?url_ID=Rosenblatt_Roger

Rustagi, Krishna   Associate Professor Emeritus
Seattle, WA | 206-363-4325 | krishna@uw.edu


Ryan, Clare   Professor
Anderson 123H | 206-616-3987 | cmryan@uw.edu


Ryan, Maureen   Research Associate
| 360-685-3640 | moryan@uw.edu


Schiess, Peter   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 382 | 206-543-1583 | schiess@uw.edu


Schreuder, Gerard   Professor Emeritus
Bloedel 386 | 206-685-0887 | gsch@uw.edu


Schumaker, Nathan   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Corvallis, OR | 541-754-4658 | schumaker.nathan@epa.gov
http://www.epa.gov/wed/pages/staff/schumaker.htm

Skalski, John   Adjunct Professor
Fisheries | 206-616-4851 | jrs@cbr.washington.edu
http://fish.washington.edu/people/skalski/

Smith, Daniel   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Capstone Technology | 206-298-3373 | dsmith@capstonetechnology.com


Sprugel, Douglas   Professor Emeritus
Winkenwerder 16 | 206-543-2040 | sprugel@uw.edu


Stettler, Reinhard   Professor Emeritus
Seattle, WA | 206-323-6974 | rstettle@uw.edu


Suntana, Asep   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Indonesia | | asep.suntana@surya.ac.id


Taber, Richard   Professor Emeritus
Salisbury, NC | 704-637-6534 | tabor1920@aol.com


Takahashi, Terumasa   Visiting Associate Professor
Bloedel 260 | | teru@faculty.chiba-u.jp


Thomas, Craig   Adjunct Associate Professor
Evans School of Public Affairs | 206-221-3669 | thomasc@uw.edu
http://evans.washington.edu/faculty-staff/bios/current-hz/thomas

Thorud, David   Dean Emeritus
Seattle, WA | 206-285-3253 | thorud@.washington.edu


Torgersen, Christian   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Anderson 228 | 206-616-1874 | ctorgersen@usgs.gov
http://faculty.washington.edu/cet6

Tóth, Sándor F.    Associate Professor
Bloedel 358 | 206-616-2738 | toths@uw.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/toths/

Tukey, Harold   Professor Emeritus
Seattle, WA | 206-324-9211 | tukeyhb@msn.com


Turnblom, Eric   Associate Professor
Bloedel 232 | 206-543-2762 | ect@uw.edu


Underwood, Daniel   Affiliate Professor
Peninsula College | 360-417-6252 | dunderwood@pencol.edu
http://www.pc.ctc.edu/about/details.aspx?id=83

Van Pelt, Robert   Affiliate Assistant Professor
Seattle, WA | 206-818-0037 | abies2@uw.edu


Van Volkenburgh, Liz   Adjunct Professor
Biology | 206-543-6286 | lizvanv@uw.edu
http://www.biology.washington.edu/users/elizabeth-van-volkenburgh

Vanblaricom, Glenn   Adjunct Professor
Fisheries | 206-543-6475 | glennvb@uw.edu
http://fish.washington.edu/people/glennvb/

Vander Haegen, Matthew   Affiliate Associate Professor
WA DF&W, Olympia | 360-902-2516 | wildthing@dfw.wa.gov
http://wdfw.wa.gov/conservation/research/staff/vander_haegen_matt.html

Vogt, Daniel   Associate Professor
Bloedel 258 | 206-685-3292 | dvogt@uw.edu


Vogt, Kristiina   Professor
Bloedel 290 | 206-543-2765 | kvogt@uw.edu


Wagar, J. Alan   Research Professor Emeritus
Shoreline, WA | 546-8251 | jawagar@uw.edu


Waggener, Thomas   Professor Emeritus
Edmonds, WA | 425-582-0410 | Tom.Waggener@comcast.net


West, Stephen   Professor Emeritus
Anderson 123B | 206-685-7588 | sdwest@uw.edu


Wilsey, Chad   Research Associate
Winkenwerder 209 | 206-685-4367 | cbwilsey@uw.edu


Wirsing, Aaron   Associate Professor
Winkenwerder 101 | 206-543-1585 | wirsinga@uw.edu
http://www.predatorecology.com

Wott, John   Professor Emeritus
Merrill 35 | 206-543-8602 | jwott@uw.edu


Wurster, Charles   Affiliate Professor
Seattle, WA | 206-325-3665 | cfwurster@yahoo.com


Zabowski, Darlene   Professor
Bloedel 204 | 206-685-9550 | zabow@uw.edu


Zobrist, Kevin   Affiliate Assistant Professor
WSU, Everett | 425-357-6017 | kzobrist@wsu.edu
http://snohomish.wsu.edu/forestry/forestrycontact.htm