School Lands and Educational Outreach Committee


This committee is a consolidation of three previous committees, the Council of Center Directors, the Lands Committee, and the Educational Outreach Steering Committee.

The Committee is responsible for:

  • Meeting at least once every quarter
  • Recommending policies to guide the management of all lands and their associated facilities under the School's jurisdiction
  • Facilitating the Denman Forestry Issues Series, the Environmental Forum, and all educational outreach events organized and sponsored by the School
  • Reviewing and updating SEFS' existing strategic plan for outreach, with the goal of enhancing efficiencies and encouraging collaboration, and submit plan to Interim Director

Contact Information:


Name Chair Title
Bernard Bormann Director, ONRC
Ivan Eastin Director, CINTRAFOR
Greg Ettl Director, Pack Forest
Jerry Franklin Professor
Chris Lauver Affiliate Associate Professor
Sarah Thomas Outreach and Events Specialist
Patrick Tobin Assistant Professor