January 13, 2009


In order to be prepared to join the CoEnv as an inaugural school, we need to initiate discussions about how we propose to internally structure our College when we transition into the new School of Forest resources (SFR). I wish to thank the following for agreeing to serve on this important ad hoc committee: Professors West, Rabotyagov, Ryan, and Gustafson and Ms Morgan and Ms Trudeau.

Their mission will be to identify alternative organizational structures and to rank them in order of preference. The College faculty will ultimately vote on the organizational structure they prefer, but the Committee's work will inform this decision and provide a recommendation to the CFR and University administration.

Associate Dean West will chair this ad hoc committee. We would like to have their report by mid-April to allow time for additional discussion and action.

Thanks for your assistance.

B. Bruce Bare
To Return to:Prof Bare's Page, Dean's Office, College of Forest Resources